Access Keys:

St Oliver's Primary School, Cullyhanna

St Oliver's Triumph in Gary Toner Memorial Blitz

7th Jun 2018

On a sunny morning at Belleek GFC the school football team covered themselves in glory by winning the Gary Toner memorial blitz for the first time as they went through the day undefeated finally winning a nail biting final against Clady deep in to injury time. What probably made this feat even more remarkable was the fact that this victory was achieved with four primary 5s on the team who were coming up against much older and stronger opposition. Every one of the team of eleven played their part in this victory and even Master Tierney was hoarse but very proud at the final whistle. However the proudest man on the day was Conal Mc Glinchey our captain who hoisted the cup aloft amongst great celebrations. 

The historic team was 1. Niall Crilly 2. Kevin O Malley 3. Jason Lennon 4. Niall Mc Gourty 5. Aoife Loughran 6. Conal Mc Glinchey (Capt) 7. Eoin Mc Glinchey 8. Tomas Kirwan 9. Ross Kelly 10. Oisin O Malley. 11. Daithi O Malley.